[Day 2] AFA’08: MAY’NNNNNNNNNNNNnnnnnnnnnn

MAY’N IS SIMPLY TOO AWESOME AND I JUST DIED. DDDD:

*self-denying* No, that must have been Sheryl Nome. AND I JUST SEE SHERYL NOME PERFORMING IN FRONT OF ME.*/self-denying*

Although holding on to the normal ticket(which means you-go-stand-and-wait while the people at the VIP and diamond VIP areas turn around and snap pictures of you and gloats at you at the same time. lol) means you need to come early to grab those “good view” places. The place I stood isn’t that bad actually because I can see everything and luckily I don’t have any one’s head blocking my view.(sucks to be short, I know ~_~)

It wasn’t long before everything kicked started. We have the QUIS band perfroming various anime songs with some jpop songs, not that bad actually but then again, their music seems to be drowning the main singer’s voice. Since everyone is looking so forward to seeing May’n, I guess the applause was even louder when the main singer has done singing the last song. ^^;;

The moment finally came, the starting of the May’n’s live! She started off with “Welcome to My FanClub’s Night” and my my, one can actually feel the strong vibration from May’n melodious voice to the speakers even from my distance! Furthermore, there’s still few times when you see that the screen will go off focus and it takes some time before having to re-focus on her again. Powerful set of vocals she have indeed. ~_~

I think I went high and clapped my hands till they goes tomato red without realising it, but it’s really fun to do such stuffs once in a while(me doesn’t like the crowds either >_>) and it was great singing “MOTTEKE!~” when May’n requested the floor to sing along with her during her “射手座☆午後九时 Don’t be late”, which sadly was her last song 😦

I practically went to today’s event just to listen to how the glompable May’n sings her songs. She sang well or even better than the songs in her cds during live. 😀

Today ends the anime-filled event week, although it was short but it was fun while it lasts. It still feels surreal but meh I guess I will revert to my cloest anime fan starting from next week.

ps: In case you are wondering, I didn’t take any pictures during the May’n’s live since it’s “supposedly” stated that no form of photo-taking or video-taking is allowed. = 3 =

p.p.s : Oh yea, I just forgotten. It’s just not worth to pay $118 or $68 for the May’n concert. I mean yea, sure you can stand close to the stage, but hey, you are standing as well! which is not much of a difference to those people who have just the $8 ticket if you are asking me. aside from the holy handshake plus autograph session and all >_>;

Edited : Man, reading those FAN’S RAGE over pre-signed frikkin` white boards for $118(or USD 80 for that matter) not too sure whether to gloat or sympathetize with them.  Personally, I do prefer have them pre-signed because having expreince beforehand when stars started to sign on-the-spot, the autograph is totally screwed up and that one couldn’t really differeniate is that a bunch scribbled crap or your favourite star’s weak attempt to show off that he/she is artistic in their autograph. Anyways, I digress.
so yea, the bottom line is : whether you want it a not, that’s Entertainment industry for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment