In before this runs out

I know I’m lagging behind the news but I just read about left-handed guitars are selling off like hot cakes in Amazon.jp. Just who says anime never cultivates yourself into learning a new hobby? */half-sarcasm intended*

Life been quite well even without the use of internet(actually it ain’t THAT long but it just feels like eternity -_-) I managed to get the Kinokuniya’s membership card and it’s made possible because me and da jie actually shared to buy one. haha. With that membership card, I actually did a brutal KO to my wallet, but they are all meaningful purchases nonetheless! I finally brought a Japanese dictionary to aid me on the journey of learning. Although you may say dictionaries can be found easily with internet, but with my current modem status, I think my doubts will be long forgotten by the time my new connection arrived(6 more days! T_T)
I spent near a week in drawing and editing Mio from K-ON! I’m quite satisfied as a matter of fact. This time, I traced the original drawing to a new paper and boy, this is the first time I felt good about the traced version. */self praise* then again, I don’t think I did much justice to Mio since I missed out alot of details T_T;;
Then again, I do think this is another breakthough for my noob drawing(like previously was noob level 1, now it’s noob level 2!), so I’m rather motivated to continue to draw, ready for my next breakthrough(noob level 3! I conjure all these crap within few seconds, seriously)! 8D

Life been quite well even without the use of internet(actually it ain’t THAT long but it just feels like eternity -_-) I managed to get the Kinokuniya’s membership card and it’s made possible because me and da jie actually shared to buy one. haha. With that membership card, I actually did a brutal KO to my wallet, but they are all meaningful purchases nonetheless! I finally brought a Japanese dictionary to aid me on the journey of learning. Although you may say dictionaries can be found easily with internet, but with my current modem status, I think my doubts will be long forgotten by the time my new connection arrived(5 more days! T_T)

Traced version.

Traced version.

I spent near a week in drawing and editing Mio from K-ON! I’m quite satisfied as a matter of fact. This time, I traced the original drawing to a new paper and boy, this is the first time I felt good about the traced version. */self praise* then again, I don’t think I did much justice to Mio since I missed out alot of details T_T;;

Original version.

Original version.

Then again, I do think this is another breakthough for my noob drawing(like previously was noob level 1, now it’s noob level 2!), so I’m rather motivated to continue to draw, ready for my next breakthrough(noob level 3! I conjure all these crap within few seconds, seriously)! 8D

  1. Haha. Now is K-ON mania. Whensit gonna be 4-ON mania?

      • tsun13
      • May 4th, 2009

      am I lagging too behind that I lost news about new puns? o_o

      • Nah, it’s just a lame pun I cooked up. It’s verry simple actually.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

