Clannad~after story~ :時を刻む唄

been a long time since I ever translated any songs (still need more practices! ROAR!) I got the Kanji lyrics from Atashi’s {Word of Songs} (from Gendou if you are wondering where did the Kanji lyrics came from)

3

Can't really find a image that fits this song, but a Nagisa is fine too :3

落ちおていく砂時計ばかり見てるよ
さかさまにすればほらまた始まるよ
刻んだだけ進む時間に
いつか僕も入れるかな

Seeing nothing but the sand in the hourglass falling
If I were to turn it upside-down, it will start all over again
When can I ever enter into
A time that keeps moving on

きみだけが過ぎす去った坂の途中は
あたたかな日だまりがいくつもできてた
僕ひとりがここで優しいやさ
温かあたたさを想いおも返しかえてる
In the middle of the slope that only you have passed by
A great amount of sunshine has appeared
Here I am, alone, recalling the tender warmth

きみだけをきみだけを
好きずでいたよ
風で目が滲んで
遠くとおなるよ

It was you, the only you
Whom I liked
My eyes teared in the wind
You have became distant

いつまでも 覚えおぼてる
なにもかも変わっても
ひとつだけ ひとつだけ
ありふれたものだけど
見せてやる
輝きに満ちたそのひとつだけ
いつまでもいつまでも守っていく

I will always remember
Even if everything has changed
Even if it’s just one ordinary thing
I will prove to you, the one thing in the bursting full of radiance
And I will protect that no matter what it takes
いはださむ日が続く もう春(はる)なのに
目覚し時計より早くはや起きた朝
三人分の朝ご飯を作るきみが
そこに立っている
The unpleasant chill continues,  even though it’s spring already
In the morning which I woke up earlier than the alarm clock
You were standing there,
preparing 3 person’s share breakfast
きみだけがきみだけが
そばにいないよ
昨日まですぐそばで僕を見てたよ
You, just you
Isn’t besides me anymore
Just yesterday we were together, with you looking at me
きみだけをきみだけを
好きずでいたよ
きみだけときみだけと
歌ううた唄だよ
僕たちぼくの僕たちぼくの
刻んだ時だよ
だけ続くなんて
僕はいやだよ

I liked the you, just only you
The song which I will sing with you, just you alone
Our time that we passed together
I wouldn’t want to continue alone

いつまでも 覚えおぼてる
この町が変わっても
どれだけの悲しみかなと出会うことになっても
見せてる 本当は強かったときのこと
さあいくよ 歩きある出す 坂の道を

I will always remember
Even if this town were to change
No mater how much sorrow it means I have to take,
I will let you see my true strength
So come, let’s meet and walk towards the sloped way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment